Bobby Ashworth and NAYGN Team Receive NEI TIP Award

May 24, 2018

Click here to download the PDF
MPR’s Bobby Ashworth received Nuclear Energy Institute’s (NEI) Top Innovative Practice (TIP) award as a member of the North American Young Generation in Nuclear (NAYGN) Impact team. The NAYGN Impact team was selected for their efforts to advance the entire nuclear industry through education & outreach. Awarded this week in Atlanta, GA during NEI’s annual Nuclear Energy Assembly, the NAYGN team was one of only 12 teams to receive this selective award.

Distinguished as the nuclear industry’s highest recognition of excellence, TIP awards are presented to teams who have created and implemented transferable new practices, enhanced processes, improved technology, and provided a special value. “We are proud to see the key contributions Bobby has made to NAYGN success and how his leadership has influenced not just members of NAYGN but an entire industry,” Mr. Coward, MPR Principal Officer said. “As a former President of NAYGN and then Board member, his contributions are still felt today – as are the impacts from the entire NAYGN leadership.” 

NAYGN provides networking and leadership opportunities for young professionals in the fields of nuclear science and technology. “I am so grateful for the support and encouragement that MPR provided me over the years to participate as a core member of the NAYGN national leadership,” Mr. Ashworth said. “Through NAYGN, I was able to work with so many great people across the nuclear industry. I’m humbled to see how our outreach has made such an impact.” NAYGN’s Impact initiative won by allowing innovative ideas to flow from the bottom-up, utilizing the enthusiasm of members, and collaborating across companies and organizations to advance the future of nuclear energy.

Mr. Ashworth has more than 12 years of experience in the nuclear industry and holds a Masters Degree in Mechanical Engineering from North Carolina State University, and a Bachelors of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University. He is a member of both the American Nuclear Society and NAYGN.

<- Go Back